Departments / Centres offering PhD Programmes and Available Areas of Research for July 2020 Session Admission:

  1. Computer Science and Engineering
  2. Electronics and Electrical Engineering
  3. Mechanical Engineering
  4. Civil Engineering
  5. Biosciences and Bioengineering
  6. Chemical Engineering
  7. Design
  8. Physics
  9. Chemistry
  10. Mathematics
  11. Humanities and Social Sciences
  12. Energy
  13. Environment
  14. Nanotechnology
  15. Rural Technology
  16. Linguistic Science and Technology
  17. Doctoral Program in Interdisciplinary Research


For Eligibility Requirements in Applying to PhD Programmes,  Click Here.

Date Schedule of Selection Process for July 2020 Session Admission to PhD Programmes. Click Here.

The details of the Application (online/ offline-paper form) & Processing Fee are as follows:

All Female Candidates: Rs.150/-

All Transgender Candidates: Rs.150/-

All SC/ ST/ PwD Candidates: Rs.150/-

All Other Candidates: Rs.300/-


Fee Structure (Original and Revised), Click Here.

For Official Notification, Click Here.